online boutiques

19 05 2009

Ever wanted a designer bag but reluctantly smartly kept your credit card in its rightful place after seeing the retail price? Yeep, that’s me, Miss Broke Savvy Shopper. Last year, I was invited to join a members only online boutique, Rue la la. It’s owned by smartbargains.com (another savvy shopper must). Rue la la’s boutiques are open only for 2 days, which is sometimes too long for a really popular boutique which sells out in an hour. There’s a new boutique that opens each day, so there’s lots of choices! Marc Jacobs, Balenciaga, Dior, Tourneau are just some of the designer brands they’ve had.

ruelala

Sometimes if you don’t act quickly, a really popular item will sell out immediately. Like the Kooba Jaylin bag, which I missed out on. Twice. I’m also super indecisive. And those bags are cute. Happy to say, I am a proud owner of a cute pair of Betsey Johnson pumps and Phoebe Couture dress, both purchased at deep discounts from Rue la la.

betseyshoesphoebedress
rue la la thank you card

Next up, I will post about another one of my fave online boutiques (where I actually bought said designer bag at half the retail price). So check it (tomorrow)!  P.S. If you want an invite to Rue la la, just holla at me.

xoxo,
andi

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 02 2010
toni

I stumbled upon your site while looking for a silvana recipe…and ended up reading the rest of your cool posts…
Can you invite me to ruelala?

1 08 2010
bonjoon

hi there! sorry i have not been blogging in AGES. so i just read your comment now. thank you for the kind words! i will send you an invite in case you still want it :)

Leave a Reply

