cb2 time!

5 06 2009

So if you haven’t noticed already, I’m sort of obsessed over simple, unique designs. Lucky me, Andi was up in NYC last weekend and she brought me back something to feed my design hunger. This chic simple hour glass is the new addition to my collection. Actually, it was the quarter hour glass (Andi side note: I did not want to bring the giant AND fragile full hour glass back on the bus with me).

cb2 hourglass

cb2 fifteen minutes

Well maybe I’m getting a bit ahead of myself. Have you heard of CB2? It’s basically a modern and more hip line by Crate & Barrel. “A new destination from Crate & Barrel that dials up the fun. Smart designs, clever materials. Neat stuff, cool colors.” I absolutely fell in love with this place the first time I was up in NYC. It’s like Ikea but minus the Swedish meatballs. For now they only have 5 locations in Chicago (where Crate & Barrel started), LA, and NYC. So if you’re feeling what I’m feeling, you should check it out!

cb2 store

~Saam

Actions

Information

4 responses

5 06 2009
Katharina

CB2 sounds really neat! One more reason to head up to New York. I’m going to post some more of my sculptures up on my next post :) I see you like simple, so I’ve got something in store for you!

p.s. that hourglass is incredible!

9 06 2009
saam

Yea i’m trying to find time to make a trip up to NYC as well. Last time I was up there I wanted to buy the whole store :) Thanks for posting your sculptures!

10 06 2009
delightfullysweet

I adore CB2! Sometimes K has to pull me out because I want to buy everything in site! It is dangerous to go in there!!

18 06 2009
Katharina

Hey Saam! I posted another piece I made, but it’s not a sculpture. :) It’s a video I made. You should check it out! Hope you’re doing well.

Leave a Reply

